My Idea of Fashion

So its hard to decide what to post about first! I thought about writing about LBD’s, my most recent purchase (a gorgeous pair of Kurt Geiger black ankle boots) or my favourite outfit; but instead I thought I’d write a few notes on what my idea of fashion is.

For me, fashion is not all about those high end, haute couture brands. Yes, they are lovely to look at but for people like me and you we cannot necessairly afford to pay the high end prices! I’m a high street shopper. I love New Look and think if you look hard enough you can find expensive looking pieces for affordable prices (checkout the shoes I found in store today)

Blue (Blue) Blue Contrast Pointed T Bar Court Shoes | 300941540 | New Look

I’m a big fan of River Island, I love Mango and Warehouse for workwear and I do love a good look around Topshop!

I always put thought into what I’m going to wear each day but I do have my casual days. Fashion can be fun but I don’t think it should be a chore – you should enjoy picking out your outfit for the day and feel good in what your wearing, whether its the very latest trend or not.

Anyway, soon I hope to be writing to you on a regular basis telling you about my recent purchases, my celebrity style crushes and style icons and any other thoughts on fashion that I have.

Thanks for reading, C x

4 thoughts on “My Idea of Fashion

Leave a Reply

